Up to £100 off with a code. See the codes
Skip to main content

Moving in London

London Parking Suspension Finder

Pick your borough or area to see how its council suspends parking bays for moving day: how to apply, how much notice it wants and what it charges.

4.8 from 334 Google reviews (opens in a new tab)
Crews
Our own team
Quote
Written in 24 hours
Cover
Included as standard
Coordinator
One named contact

Who arranges the suspension

You apply to your council and pay for any parking suspension yourself. That matches term 4 of our quotation. We do not apply on your behalf.

When you book, tell us the bay location, the dates and the reference number, and we plan the van and the crew around it. If you are moving between two boroughs, you may need two suspensions: one at each address, each with its own fee and notice period.

Find your council's rules

Search an area such as Balham or Canary Wharf, or choose the council from the list.

Find the council for your address

Type at least two letters, then choose a result.

Check the notice and the cost

Choose an area or council to see how to apply, the notice and the cost.

Nothing you pick here is sent to us until you ask for a quote. Privacy notice

All London councils

33 of London's 33 councils, checked on their own pages between 3 and 5 November 2026.

Parking bay suspension rules for each London council
CouncilHow to applyNoticeCostRemovals namedSource
Barking & DagenhamPermits portalAt least 5 working days£33.90 admin + £154.80 per bay for 1 day, or £463.60 per bay per week. Not refundable if cancelledNoBarking & Dagenham council page (opens in a new tab)
BarnetOnline, card payment at application7 calendar days£171.39 admin + £69.63 per bay per dayYesBarnet council page (opens in a new tab)
BexleyBexley permit portal. Valid only once confirmed by email3 working days£50 per bay per day or £150 per week. No admin fee listedYesBexley council page (opens in a new tab)
BrentApply to the council with the reason, location, dates and number of bays7 working days£67 per bay per day; late applications +£133; cancelling an approved suspension £101; any change £30YesBrent council page (opens in a new tab)
BromleyPermit portal3 working days£30 admin + £40 per bay per dayYesBromley council page (opens in a new tab)
CamdenOnline account, as a resident or business17 days advised. 3 days minimum£66.66 admin + £79.63 per space for 1 day. Moving home: first-day space charge waived for up to 3 spacesYesCamden council page (opens in a new tab)
City of LondonPhone the Contact Centre on 020 7332 15486 working days to processPay and display or loading bay: £485 first bay, £39 each extra bay, £51 per bay per dayNoCity of London council page (opens in a new tab)
CroydonEmail parkingsuspension@croydon.gov.uk10 working daysResidents: £46 admin + £46 a day (central CPZ) or £35 a day (other bays)Not statedCroydon council page (opens in a new tab)
EalingOnline form3 working days£51.90 per bay per day, or £40.45 if you apply 7 working days aheadYesEaling council page (opens in a new tab)
EnfieldFor a house move: a temporary dispensation, by the PDF form, email to parking@enfield.gov.uk, phone 020 3856 0036 or at the Parking Shop. Bay suspensions are only for utility works, funerals and special eventsSuspensions: at least 10 working days. Dispensation: not statedDispensation: £10 per vehicle for one week. Suspension admin fee £145, cancellation £75YesEnfield council page (opens in a new tab)
GreenwichOnline form10 working days£66.40 admin + £66.40 per bay per day. Moving house: a second bay free on day 1YesGreenwich council page (opens in a new tab)
HackneyOnline only7 working days£100 admin + £44 per bay per day. Moving home: bay fee waived for up to 3 bays on day 1. Late fee £161YesHackney council page (opens in a new tab)
Hammersmith & FulhamOnline8 days for up to 6 bays for up to 3 days. Weekends count£48 per bay per chargeable day for days 1 to 5Not statedHammersmith & Fulham council page (opens in a new tab)
HaringeyOnline, with an account2 weeks£280 admin + £80 per space per dayNot statedHaringey council page (opens in a new tab)
HarrowEmail the form and a plan or photo to pbs@harrow.gov.uk. Pay after approvalUp to 10 working days to processAdmin £60 (over 10 working days' notice), £120 (3 to 10) or £178 (under 3), plus £37, £23 or £11.50 per bay per day by areaYesHarrow council page (opens in a new tab)
HaveringResidents cannot book a bay suspension: only utility and street-work companies can. Movers apply for a dispensation insteadNot stated for the dispensation. Check with the councilDispensation fee not stated. Check with the councilNoHavering council page (opens in a new tab)
HillingdonOnline form, full payment when you apply. No phone applications7 full working days (permit and shared-use bays). 5 (pay and display and loading bays)£48.50 per space per day. No admin fee listedYesHillingdon council page (opens in a new tab)
HounslowOnline suspension form10 working daysOn-street: £40 admin + £25 per space per day. Off-street pay-to-park bays: £47 admin + £25YesHounslow council page (opens in a new tab)
IslingtonOnline14 days (10 for pay-by-phone bays)Residents: £164.80 for day 1 (any number of spaces), £62.25 per space on day 2YesIslington council page (opens in a new tab)
Kensington & ChelseaApply before 3pm on a working day, pay in full10 working days (permit bays), 2 (pay-by-phone)£82 per space per day for days 1 to 5. Short notice £408YesKensington & Chelsea council page (opens in a new tab)
Kingston upon ThamesOnline portal. Phone 034 5319 9636 if it starts within 5 daysNo minimum stated£41 per space per day with over a week's notice, £61.60 with less. Town centre: £61.60 or £82.10. No admin fee listedYesKingston upon Thames council page (opens in a new tab)
LambethOnline booking system10 working days standard£98.83 admin + £57.55 per space per dayNot statedLambeth council page (opens in a new tab)
LewishamOnline form: street or postcode, dates and times, where the bays are, every vehicle's registration, card payment5 working days£62 per application + £56 per bay per day (pay-to-park or shared-use bays); £62 per bay in resident permit baysNot statedLewisham council page (opens in a new tab)
MertonOnline form, card payment10 full working days£36.75 admin + £36.75 per bay on day 1, £40 per bay from day 2YesMerton council page (opens in a new tab)
NewhamMiPermit, 'Resident Suspension Application'10 working days£25 admin + £23 per bay per day. Residents: up to 3 spacesYesNewham council page (opens in a new tab)
RedbridgeOnline formDecision within 7 working days£55 admin + £55 per space per dayYesRedbridge council page (opens in a new tab)
Richmond upon ThamesEmail the form to parkingsuspensions@richmond.gov.ukThe page says both 10 and 7 working days. Check with the council£160.80 admin + £53.10, £34.10 or £13.60 per bay per day by tier. Charged 7 days a weekNoRichmond upon Thames council page (opens in a new tab)
SouthwarkOnline booking system7 days£93 admin + £53.15 per space per dayYesSouthwark council page (opens in a new tab)
SuttonOnline form7 working days£112 admin + £40 per bay per day. Domestic removals are freeYesSutton council page (opens in a new tab)
Tower HamletsOnline suspension form7 working days (payment received by then)£200 service charge + £90 per bay per day. Moving house: no bay charge for up to 2 bays for 1 dayYesTower Hamlets council page (opens in a new tab)
Waltham ForestOnline suspension portalNot stated. Check with the councilDomestic removals: £120 for the first day, then £100 per space per day + application feeYesWaltham Forest council page (opens in a new tab)
WandsworthOnline form7 clear working days£93.20 booking fee (7 days' notice) or £82.50 (10 days). CPZ bay £43.20 first dayNot statedWandsworth council page (opens in a new tab)
WestminsterOnline self-serve system, or emailed form10 working daysDay 1 £51 per space (zones A, C, D) or £55 (zones B, E, F, G), more from day 2. Plus a £20 short notice admin fee if booked within 10 calendar daysYesWestminster council page (opens in a new tab)

Planning the rest of the move

Sources

Every figure was read from the council's own page between 3 and 5 November 2026, linked in each row. Councils change fees, usually each April, so check the live page before you pay. Red routes are run by Transport for London, not the borough.